South Central Region

The South Central Minnesota Emergency Communications Board is one of seven joint powers organizations in the state of Minnesota empowered by the Statewide Radio Board. It is comprised of 10 counties and 2 cities. They are: Blue Earth County, Brown County, Faribault County, City of Hutchinson, Le Sueur County, City of Mankato, Martin County, McLeod County, Nicollet County, Sibley County, Waseca County and Watonwan County.

Their primary goal is to provide governance structure to the Allied Radio Matrix for Emergency Response (ARMER) statewide public safety radio system.